Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ Category

Mars n Snickers go haram from 1st May.

Tuesday 22 May 2007

Masterfood products From 1st of May 2007 Master foods will use animal rennet ( the contents of the stomach of an unweaned animal and especially a calf, used for curdling milk) in their products namely Mars, Snickers, Bounty, Minstrels, Milkyway, etc.  It’s not just the chocolates that are effected but all the ice-creams made from these chocolates would contain the same non-halal ingredient. As these animals won’t be slaughtered in the halal manner, it won’t be halal for Muslims to eat the mouth watering delicacies.

For further information visit:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/6653175.stm