Mars n Snickers go haram from 1st May.

by

Masterfood products From 1st of May 2007 Master foods will use animal rennet ( the contents of the stomach of an unweaned animal and especially a calf, used for curdling milk) in their products namely Mars, Snickers, Bounty, Minstrels, Milkyway, etc.  It’s not just the chocolates that are effected but all the ice-creams made from these chocolates would contain the same non-halal ingredient. As these animals won’t be slaughtered in the halal manner, it won’t be halal for Muslims to eat the mouth watering delicacies.

For further information visit:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/6653175.stm

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: